Skip to main content

Webhooks

By using webhooks EstateSync can notify you about events that you would need to query the API for otherwise. Every webhook can be triggered by the events that you pass when creating the webhook through the API or the dashboard. EstateSync attempts to POST with an application/json body to the URL you supply. The content has the form

{
"eventId": "[event_id]",
"eventName": "[event_name]",
"eventPayload": {},
"eventTime": "[event_time_ISO_string]"
}

Retry Policy

EstateSync expects to receive a 2xx response when making a request to your provided webhook URL. If it does not receive a 2xx response code, it will retry the request up to eight times with exponential backoff. You can see the next attempt that is scheduled in the detail view of the respective webhook or event in the dashboard. If you click on a specific attempt, you can also see the response code and body that EstateSync received for debugging purposes.

Event Types

request.created

To get notified about new requests EstateSync receives, you can create a webhook that reacts to the request.created event. The eventPayload field of the body will contain the request. It has the same structure as requests returned by GET /requests/{id}. For more information on how to get these notifications see the section "Configuring Contact Requests".

request.parsing_failed

To get notified about requests that EstateSync receives but cannot parse, you can create a webhook that reacts to the request.parsing_failed event. The eventPayload field of the body will contain details of the received email and why it could not be parsed as a request.

This event can occur when you forward emails to EstateSync that are not real contact requests from a target platform and hence do not include an XML attachment. The best way to prevent this is to setup email forwarding based on the sender address as described in the "Configuring Contact Requests" section.

{
"targetId": "[id-of-the-email-target]",
"createdAt": "[ISO-datetime-of-failure]",
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]",
"sender": "[sender-address-of-the-email]",
"recipient": "[recipient-address-of-the-email]",
"subject": "[subject-of-the-email]",
"body": "[body-of-the-email]"
}

publication.succeeded

To get notified about successful updates of listings, you can create a webhook that reacts to the publication.succeeded event. The eventPayload field contains an object with details of the publication:

{
"listingId": "[id-of-the-concerned-listing]",
"propertyId": "[id-of-property-of-the-listing]",
"targetId": "[id-of-the-target-of-the-listing]",
"type": "set" // or "delete"
}

publication.failed

To get notified about failed updates of listings, you can create a webhook that reacts to the publication.failed event. The eventPayload field contains an object with the publication as well as details of the failure:

{
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]",
"listingId": "[id-of-the-concerned-listing]",
"propertyId": "[id-of-property-of-the-listing]",
"targetId": "[id-of-the-target-of-the-listing]",
"type": "set" // or "delete"
}

property.processing_succeeded

To get notified about successfully finished processings of properties (e.g. when all attachments are fetched), you can create a webhook that reacts to the property.processing_succeeded event. The eventPayload field of the body will contain the processed property.

property.processing_failed

To get notified about unsuccessful processings of properties (e.g. when an attachment could not be fetched due to a not-found response), you can create a webhook that reacts to the property.processing_failed event. The eventPayload field of the body will contain the processed property as well as details of the failure.

{
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]"
// ... all other attributes of the property
}

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Webhooks

Durch die Verwendung von Webhooks kann EstateSync eine App über Events benachrichtigen, für die sonst ein separater API-Request gemacht werden müsste. Jeder Webhook kann durch die Events ausgelöst werden, welche beim Erstellen des Webhooks übergeben werden. EstateSync versucht, einen POST Request mit einem application/json Body an die angegebene URL zu senden. Der Inhalt hat die Form

{
"eventName": "[event_name]",
"eventPayload": {},
"eventTime": "[event_time_ISO_string]"
}

Das request.created Event#

Um über neue Kontaktanfragen benachrichtigt zu werden, können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event request.created reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload des Bodys enthält die Anfrage. Es hat die gleiche Struktur wie die von GET /requests/{id} zurückgegebenen Antworten. Weitere Informationen darüber, wie Sie diese Benachrichtigungen erhalten, finden Sie unter Kontaktanfragen.

Das request.parsing_failed Event#

Um über Kontaktanfragen benachrichtigt zu werden, welche EstateSync nicht lesen kann, können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event request.parsing_failed reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload des Bodys enthält Details über die empfangene E-Mail und warum sie nicht als Anfrage gelesen werden konnte.

Dieses Event kann auftreten, wenn Sie E-Mails an EstateSync weiterleiten, welche keine echten Kontaktanfragen von einer Zielplattform sind und daher keinen XML-Anhang enthalten. Dies lässt sich am besten verhindern, indem Sie eine E-Mail-Weiterleitung auf Basis der Absenderadresse einrichten, wie unter Kontaktanfragen beschrieben.

{
"targetId": "[id-of-the-email-target]",
"createdAt": "[ISO-datetime-of-failure]",
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]",
"sender": "[sender-address-of-the-email]",
"recipient": "[recipient-address-of-the-email]",
"subject": "[subject-of-the-email]",
"body": "[body-of-the-email]",
}

Das publication.succeeded Event#

Um über erfolgreiche Aktualisierungen von Listings benachrichtigt zu werden, können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event publication.succeeded reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload enthält ein Objekt mit Details der Veröffentlichung:

{
"listingId": "[id-of-the-concerned-listing]",
"propertyId": "[id-of-property-of-the-listing]",
"targetId": "[id-of-the-target-of-the-listing]",
"type": "set" // oder "delete"
}

Das publication.failed Event#

Um über fehlgeschlagene Aktualisierungen von Listings benachrichtigt zu werden, können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event publication.failed reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload enthält ein Objekt mit der Publikation sowie Details zum Fehler:

{
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]",
"listingId": "[id-of-the-concerned-listing]",
"propertyId": "[id-of-property-of-the-listing]",
"targetId": "[id-of-the-target-of-the-listing]",
"type": "set" // oder "delete"
}

Das property.processing_succeeded Event#

Um über erfolgreich abgeschlossene Verarbeitungen von Properties benachrichtigt zu werden (z.B. wenn alle Anhänge eingelesen wurden), können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event property.processing_succeeded reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload des Bodys enthält das verarbeitete Property.

Das property.processing_failed Event#

Um über fehlgeschlagene Verarbeitungen von Properties benachrichtigt zu werden (z.B. wenn ein Anhang aufgrund einer "404 Not Found"-Antwort nicht abgerufen werden konnte), können Sie einen Webhook erstellen, der auf das Event property.processing_failed reagiert. Das Feld eventPayload des Bodys enthält das verarbeitete Property sowie Details zum Fehler.

{
"failureCode": "[short-error-code]",
"failureMessage": "[readable-error-description]",
// ... alle weiteren Felder des Property
}